• de
  • it
3

Regional and Sustainable

Probably the most beautiful view in the Chiemgau area, a garden of peace, a house of recreation for children, organic farms with regional products, relaxing at the “Bottomless Lake” (Grundloser See); all these wonderful possibilities are offered by Gstadt and its communities.

There are no limits to regional, sustainable indulgences in Gstadt. Have breakfast at “Café Inselblick” with a view of Fraueninsel and enjoy, for example, organic eggs or go for to „Bagel and Coffee“ at Hofanger for a freshly prepared veggie bagel and a green smoothie with basil. The “Hofcafé Utz” in the beautiful area of Lienzing offers, amongst other things, homemade cakes, tarts and „Auszogene“, the traditional pastry. At the “Seehäusl” directly on the Gollenshausen shoreline you can enjoy Matjes and other fish specialties fresh from the lake.

In the village of Breitbrunn you find the organic food store „Chiemgauer Bioinsel“ with the vegetarian and vegan restaurant “PURA” right next door.

Organic farms with products offered directly from the producer can also be found in and around the area of Gstadt. Freshly baked bread and other baked goods are offered by the local bakeries. The organic farm “Ettenhuber” cultivates agriculture according to the “Naturland” guidelines. In addition to 60 dairy cows, they also have calves, cats and chickens. At Josef Buchner in Preinersdorf, you can find wild-flower and forest honey, directly from his own 4 bee hives.

During your stay you can also contribute to a sustainable and ecological future and use the “Chiemsee Ring Bus” line, the “Bürgerbus” and the ship to Prien or the islands. There are no limits for walkers and hikers in Gstadt. A trip to the mystical “Grundlose See”, (bottomless lake) or up on the hill to the „Schöne Aussicht“ („beautiful view“), with a visit to the Garden of Peace will be a lasting memory for you. We highly recommend a cycling trip around the Chiemsee or the Eggstätt-Hemhofer lake district with its 18 small individual lakes, which is one of the most important post ice-age landscapes of the Bavarian Alpine foothills.

At the observation tower “Ganszipfel” in Gstadt, you can observe birds all year round, under professional guidance or on your own, to enjoy a special experience of nature. There are many unknown places where silence and pure nature can be thoroughly enjoyed. Discover Gstadt and the Chiemgau area with all your senses!

Are you interested in the regional currency of Chiemgau, effective microorganisms (EM) or the Irmengard farm of the Björn Schulz Foundation? Would you like to know more about regional suppliers, organic products or sustainable tours in the Chiemgau region? Please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to help you.

Gstadt - sustainable (Foto: © Ulli Seer)

Gstadt – sustainable

 

Contact: +49 (0) 8054 442   ·   Email: info@gstadt.de         
Accomodation:
Accomodation:
Contact: +49 (0) 8054 442   ·   Email: info@gstadt.de       

Quick Info

• en
  • it
3

Regional & nachhaltig

Den wohl schönsten Blick im Chiemgau, ein Garten des Friedens, ein Haus der Erholung für Kinder, Bio-Höfe mit regionalen Produkten, Entschleunigung pur am Grundlosen See, all diese wunderbaren Möglichkeiten bietet Ihnen Gstadt mit seinen Ortsteilen.

Dem regionalen, nachhaltigen Genuss sind in Gstadt keine Grenzen gesetzt. Frühstücken Sie doch im Café Inselblick mit Blick auf die Fraueninsel und genießen Sie z. B. ein Bio-Ei oder Sie kehren im Bagel und Coffee ein und bestellen sich einen frischzubereiteten Veggie bagel und dazu einen Green Smoothie mit Basilikum. Das Hofcafé Utz im schönen Ortsteil Lienzing bietet unter anderem selbstgemachte Kuchen, Torten und „Auszogene“ an. Im Seehäusl direkt am Strandbad von Gollenshausen gibt es Matjes und andere Fischspezialitäten aus dem Chiemsee direkt am Chiemseeufer.  Ganz in der Nähe am Ortseingang von Breitbrunn finden Sie auch den Bioladen Chiemgauer Bioinsel mit dem daran angeschlossenen vegetarischen und veganem Restaurant PURA.

Auch Biohofläden mit Produkten direkt vom Erzeuger finden Sie in und um Gstadt am Chiemsee. Unsere Bäckereien am Ort backen natürlich frisch für Sie Brot und andere Backwaren. Der Bio-Hof Ettenhuber bewirtschaftet die Landwirtschaft nach Naturland-Richtlinien. Neben 60 Milchkühen gibt es hier auch Kälber, Katzen und Hühner. Und im Ortsteil Preinersdorf bekommen Sie beim Buchner Josef  Blüten- und Waldhonig aus der Produktion der vier eigenen Bienenvölker. 

Tragen auch Sie zu einer nachhaltigen und ökologischen Zukunft bei und nutzen Sie während Ihres Aufenthaltes die Chiemsee Ringbuslinie, den Bürgerbus oder das Schiff nach Prien oder auf die Inseln. Auch Spaziergängern und Wanderern sind in Gstadt keine Grenzen gesetzt.  Eine Tour zum mystischen Grundlosen See oder auf die Anhöhe „Schöne Aussicht“ mit Besuch des Gartens des Friedens wird Ihnen nachhaltig im Gedächtnis bleiben. Sehr empfehlenswert ist auch eine Radtour rund um den Chiemsee oder an die Eggstätt-Hemhofer Seenplatte mit ihren 18 kleinen Einzelseen, die als eine der bedeutendste Eiszerfallslandschaften des bayerischen Alpenvorlandes gilt.

Am Beobachtungsturm Ganszipfel in Gstadt können Sie auf eigene Faust oder unter fachkundiger Leitung ganzjährig Vögel  beobachten und ein Naturerlebnis der besonderen Art genießen. Überhaupt gibt es bei uns viele unbekannte Orte und Plätze, wo die Stille und Ursprünglichkeit ganz pur genossen werden kann. Entdecken Sie Gstadt und den Chiemgau mit all Ihren Sinnen!

Sie interessieren sich für die Regionalwährung Chiemgauer, effektive Mikroorganismen (EM) oder den Irmengard-Hof der Björn Schulz Stiftung? Sie möchten mehr über regionale Anbieter, Bioprodukte oder nachhaltige Touren im Chiemgau wissen? Sprechen Sie uns an, wir von der Tourist Information in Gstadt helfen Ihnen gerne.

 

Gstadt – nachhaltig

 

Regenbogen in Lienzing

 

Am Hofanger

 

 

Kontakt: +49 (0) 8054 442   ·   Email: info@gstadt.de       
Unterkunft:
Unterkunft:
Kontakt: +49 (0) 8054 442   ·   Email: info@gstadt.de       

Quick Info