• de
  • it
3

Destinations

There is always something new to discover in the Chiemgau area. Museums, castles, exhibitions and many other interests attract visitors from all over the world.

The Herrenchiemsee Castle, the Augustinian monastry on the island of Herreninsel and the idyllic Fraueninsel island with the Frauenwörth Convent and the Carolingian Gatehouse are well worth seeing. A ride on the cable car to Kampenwand, the Wendelstein cog railway, or the Hochfelln fonicular are highlights of your holiday in Chiemgau. Climbing up the mountains makes you appreciate them even more. But no matter how you reach the top, the view and your “Brotzeit” will always be delightful!

For those who are interested in museums and exhibitions, the Lokschuppen (former train shed) in Rosenheim, the Bauernhausmuseum (farmhouse museum) and the EFA Museum of German Automobile History in Amerang, the Heimatmuseum (museum of local history) and the art gallery in the Old Town Hall in Prien, the Künstlerhaus Exter (house of art) in Übersee, the Roman Museum Bedaium in Seebruck and the Bierkatakomben (beer cellars) in Wasserburg am Inn, are recommended. Further information about museums and current exhibitions can be found in our Tourist Info in Gstadt.

On your holiday in Chiemgau you should not miss the opportunity of a trip to Salzburg, Munich or Berchtesgaden and Königssee. Also the small towns of Wasserburg am Inn, Traunstein and Rosenheim have their charm and are waiting to be discovered by you.

Big round trip of Chiemsee with the histroic paddle steamer (Foto: © Ulli Seer)

Round trip of Chiemsee with the histroic paddle steamer 

The Carolingian Gatehouse on the island of Fraueninsel (Foto: © Ulli Seer)

The Carolingian Gatehouse on the island of Fraueninsel 

Annual event “Wasserburg Lights” (Foto: © Ulli Seer)

Annual event “Wasserburg Lights”

Wildenwart Castle (Foto: © Ulli Seer)

Wildenwart Castle

Flyer with excursion destinations in Chiemgau. You can also find this flyer in our Tourist Info center.

Contact: +49 (0) 8054 442   ·   Email: info@gstadt.de         
Accomodation:
Accomodation:
Contact: +49 (0) 8054 442   ·   Email: info@gstadt.de       

Quick Info

• en
  • it
3

Ausflugsziele

Im Chiemgau gibt es immer Neues zu entdecken. Viele Museen, Schlösser, Ausstellungen und andere Attraktivitäten locken Besucher von überall her an.

Besondere Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Region sind natürlich das Schloss Herrenchiemsee und das Augustiner-Chorherrenstift auf der Herreninsel im schönen Chiemsee und die idyllische Fraueninsel mit dem Kloster Frauenwörth und der karolingischen Torhalle. Aber auch eine Fahrt mit der Kampenwandbahn, der Wendelsteinzahnradbahn oder mit der Hochfellnseilbahn gehört auf jeden Fall zu einem Urlaub im Chiemgau dazu. Noch schöner sind die Berge natürlich, wenn man sie aus eigener Kraft besteigt. Doch egal wie Sie nach oben kommen, der Ausblick und die Brotzeit wird immer unvergleichlich schön sein.

Für alle diejenigen, die interessiert an Museen und Austellungen sind, denen sei der Lokschuppen in Rosenheim, das Bauernhausmuseum und das EFA Museum für deutsche Automobilgeschichte in Amerang, das Heimatmuseum und die Galerie im Alten Rathaus in Prien, das Künstlerhaus Exter in Übersee, das Römermuseum Bedaium in Seebruck und die Bierkatakomben in Wasserburg am Inn empfohlen. Viele weitere Informationen zu Museen und aktuellen Austellungen finden Sie natürlich auch bei uns in der Tourist Info Gstadt.

Ein Urlaub im Chiemgau bietet auch immer die Gelegenheit zu einem Ausflug nach Salzburg, München oder Berchtesgaden und Königssee zu unternehmen. Aber auch die kleinen Städte Wasserburg am Inn, Traunstein und Rosenheim haben ihren Reiz und warten darauf von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden.

Die große Rundfahrt mit dem Schaufelraddampfer

Die karolingische Torhalle auf der Fraueninsel

Wasserburg leuchtet

Schloss Wildenwart

Flyer mit Ausflugszielen im Chiemgau. Diesen Flyer erhalten Sie natürlich auch bei uns in der Tourist Info

DOWNLOAD
Kontakt: +49 (0) 8054 442   ·   Email: info@gstadt.de       
Unterkunft:
Unterkunft:
Kontakt: +49 (0) 8054 442   ·   Email: info@gstadt.de       

Quick Info